Barbara Corcoran – If You’re Listening I Want to Talk!

I just read this book Shark Tales by Barbara Corcoran. She was a real estate mogul in New York City in the 80s and 90s and sold her company for tens of millions of dollars. She’s now on the ABC show Shark Tank and is investing in other people’s businesses.

You have to love Barbara. She’s brash, honest, simple in her approach and is also utterly charming. I’m not sure if the techniques that worked so well for her brokerage 20 years ago would work the same way today, but maybe that’s just me making things more complicated than they are.

I’d love to get an interview with Barbara. The people who get on Shark Tank generally seem to take for granted that they are standing in front of 5 people who could change their life forever. Believe me, if I ever got face time with Barbara I’d come out of it with the knowledge to make millions. So, Ms. Corcoran, if you’re listening, please drop me a line. I’ll meet you anytime, anywhere.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

